Course Programme

Degree Programmes

At present, only two UG Degree programmes are operative in two colleges (Agriculture and Horticulture). The University offers B.Sc. (Hons) Agriculture and B.Sc. (Hons) Horticulture degrees and has adopted Course Curricula recommended by Fourth Deans’ Committee of ICAR. Four more colleges (Forestry, Home Science, Agricultural Engineering and Technology, Veterinary Science and Animal Husbandry) are expected to become functional in near future.

1. College of Agriculture and ‘B.Sc. (Hons) Agriculture’ Degree Programme :

At present, COA has 10 functional departments as listed below:

(i) Agronomy
(ii) Plant Breeding and Genetics
(iii) Soil Science and Agricultural Chemistry
(iv) Entomology
(v) Agricultural Economics
(vi) Agricultural Engineering
(vii) Plant Pathology
(viii) Agricultural Extension
(ix) Crop Physiology
(x) Statistics and Social Science

2. College of Horticulture and ‘B.Sc. (Hons) Horticulture’ Degree Programme :

At present there are 6 departments in the College of Horticulture:

(i) Fruit Science
(ii) Vegetable Science
(iii) Post Harvest Technology
(iv) Floriculture and Landscaping
(v) Natural Resource Management
(vi) Basic Sciences and Humanities